Til baka

Budapest, Ungverjaland

Panorama of the living area

Panorama of the living area

Panorama of the living area

Meðlimur síðan


Opin fyrir heimilaskipti
Dagsetningar skipta Lengd aðildar
October 22, 2021 - April 10, 2022 3 months

We are planning a long term exchange during that period. The location is flexible but would prefer the sea side. Spanish speaking countries are preferred but not only considered. Hungary is an excellent location as a base to explore Europe. Adriatic sea is 6 hours drive, the alps can be reached in 4, Tatra mountains reached in 2 hours. WizzAir one of the largest low-cost airlines in the EU is based in Budapest, you can reach whole Europe for about 200 EUR return fare maximum. Or even Dubai for 300 EUR. On the other hand Hungary is cheap to stay and this way you can really get a perfect base for your adventures. We will allow you to organise exchanges within the EU!

Cosy, modern home in the Heart of the Budapest

The building has a classic environment, it has been built in 1910 and severely damaged in the wars, renovated after WWII. Next to the apartment is a small closed yard, so we don't have a view but there are trees in front of the windows.

Very quiet area ( you can literally sleep with the windows open), but only 15 minutes walk from the main attractions. Nice cafes and restaurants nearby. The best spot for visiting the city. The subway is 2 minutes from the door and the main tram 4-6 is also about 4 minutes. The airport is about 50 mins by public transport which is 2 EUR or you can take a cab for about 25 EUR.

Car exchange can be an option. In general, you don't need a car in Budapest, but if you want to take short trips you might.
If you arrive by car, we have a rented garage space in the shopping center nearby, about 5 minutes' walk from the apartment. It is safe and closed for the night with a guard.

Lestu meira


  • 2 Fullorðnir
  • 1 Börn
  • 4 Fyrri heimilaskipti


  • Sales and Purchasing in my own Solar Energy company
  • Jessica is in the real estate industry.

Heimilið okkar

  • Gerð húsnæðis: Blokkaríbúð
  • Hæðir: 1st floor
  • Staðsetning heimilis: Í borginni
  • Svefnherbergi: 2
  • Baðherbergi: 1
  • Fjöldi rúma: 4
  • Stofan: 85 m2
  • Allt heimilið: 85 m2


Í húsinu okkar

  • Gæludýr - Ekki leyft
  • Lítil börn - Leyft

Tegund skipta

  • Langtímaskipti
  • Skipti á ólíkum tímum
  • Skipti á heimilum


  • Ókeypis nettenging
  • Loftkæling
  • Miðstöðvarhitun
  • Ungbarnadót
  • Leikföng og spil
  • Þvottavél
  • Uppþvottavél
  • Þurrkari
  • Sjónvarp


  • Bílskúr


  • Reykingar bannaðar
  • Afnot/Skipti á bílum
  • Ró og friður/aðskilið frá öðrum

Óskir okkar um áfangastaði

  • Opinn fyrir tilboðum
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Florida, USA
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Bordeaux, France
  • Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
  • Melbourne VIC 3004, Australia
  • New Zealand
  • The Bahamas
  • San Francisco, CA, USA

Tungumál sem töluð eru

  • Enska
  • Spænska
  • Þýska

Næsta nágrenni okkar

Nálægasti flugvöllur: Budapest - 20 km

Safe and quiet neighborhood. Most of the young couples move in this area, nice cafes and restaurants, great public transport. City attracions are just a few minutes away.


  • Sales and Purchasing in my own Solar Energy company
  • Jessica is in the real estate industry.


  • Drengur - Aldur: Ungabarn


  • Engin gæludýr skráð


We a recently married couple, seeking opportunities to explore the world. Food and wine and traveling is our main priority and passion. Mate likes to cook, usually we only buy spices and food as souveniers. We have joined intervac in 2017 and Mate volunteered to be the local representative for Intervac in Hungary.


Þessi félagsmaður á 4 farsæl heimilaskipti að baki. Hér eru nokkrir meðlimir sem hann hefur skipt við á liðnum árum: